Enjoying the fall!

Hope you all had a wonderful summer. Ours was a whirl wind but wonderful. We got to enjoy the ocean, the mountains, lakes, streams, body surfing the waves at the beach. Lots of bike rides, hiking trails and camping. Was sad to see it all come to an end but Fall is my favorite season. We have just as many fun activities that we will enjoy outside through this wonderful season. Apple picking, fairs, camping out with cool nights around a warm fire, & taking pictures of the colorful foliage.

MY TO DO LIST is growing.

Organizing, Sewing, crafting, gardening, cooking and scrap booking ( My son is ten and I only have till he was one. I need to catch up)

So I’ll be spending a little less time on the computer and more time creating & catching up.

Here is two projects I recently finished. It’s a great way to make clutter disappear and look pretty at the same time.

0930091424

My husband made me this art table a few years ago when I was taken Interior Design classes.

I made a skirt to hide all the container under it. The front I attached with furniture nails. The sides of the table have metal edges ,  I used Velcro to attach the fabric.

0930091423

This table is an old examining table that belonged to my husbands great grandfather. He was a doctor during the 1920-1950

Sorry for the poor quality of the two pictures above. I’m down to using my cell phone to take pictures. Working on saving $ for a new digital camera. The duck tape isn’t quite working anymore on my old one.

Here is an idea for fall window boxes. These are hardy enough to keep in your window boxes until the snow fly’s.

IM000030(1)

I’ll leave you with some images of  fall in New England. We are not quite at our peak yet. A couple more weeks of cools nights and the forest will be on fire with color. Everyday puts on a new show.

IM000006

IM000013

IM000034

IM000012(2)

IM000008(4)

IM000022(2)

Enjoy the Fall!!!

Take Care and Have Fun!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

